Goals for 2010

snapped by Lucy Madeline

2010 is my learning curve year – I am spending this year growing but really taking note of how long each vegetable takes to grow, what conditions they grow well in and how much space they use!  The learning curve year provides great humor – such as the time when I watched my packman broccoli come up beautifully, growing larger and more beautiful every day.  I watched it grow and grow and grow and . . . flower –  because I was waiting for the head of broccoli to grow.  (If you’re as green as I am, not all types of broccoli grow heads!).  This blog is an attempt to document those things, along with the challenges and triumphs.

This entry was posted in Brassicas, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

