Bees in LA!

We all know about the decline in the bee population.  And I have been fascinated by bees for a long time.  And I noticed that while many of my veggies had a lot of blossoms, there wasn’t much fruit unless I hand-pollinated.

Last summer, I came across the Backwards Beekeepers group in Los Angeles and began attending their meetings.  After a few months of attending, visiting apiaries and reading “Idiot’s Guide to Beekeeping,” I finally got my bees in October 2010!  On a recent check, we located the queen!

This entry was posted in Bees, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

